Culture and Morality

when we talk about the context of culture and morality, I think it’s more about your opinion. These things developed through different environment and actions, so it cannot be discussed as a right or a wrong thing. When we judge others’ culture or morality, it’s more like we are judging them based on how we grow up. How we grew up will impact what we think about others. It will make us think that what we follow or believe is the only truth. It’s not wrong that someone did something that we think it’s wrong. They might grew up in a circumstance that that particular action is right. And I think it’s better to tell them straight ahead that we think it’s wrong and help them fix it.

From my own experience, people around me concern about how people dress up. I grew up in the culture that wearing shorts or showing too much skin cloths are inappropriate. However, compare to American society, they are opened and kids around my age have freedom to wear whatever they want. Growing up differently doesn’t make me have the rights to judge that those Americans who expose too much are bad. It’s just we have different culture that we have to practice.

4 thoughts on “Culture and Morality

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started